Pardon Chelsea Manning

Some candid and thought provoking words from my son.

::AntiGloss::

Join the Pardon Chelsea Manning Facebook group.

Hi, y’all. Jacob here. I’m in the process of applying for a permit to protest outside the White House for Chelsea Manning’s pardon, and will post details as they come into being. Since I want to avoid making assumptions about what all you lovely individuals think, or inadvertently inviting assumptions about what I think, I want to explain a little about why I plan to stand in front of a fence for a few hours the day before Thanksgiving instead of traveling to see my family for moist turkey, hot gravy, cool cranberries, and old gripes:

I was a cheerleader for Obama from the first time I read about him in 2003, even before his big 2004 convention speech put him into the national spotlight. I kept cheering all the way through his election as president in 2008, and through 2009 and even…

View original post 514 more words

One thought on “Pardon Chelsea Manning

  1. Jacob A. Bennett August 29, 2013 / 9:31 am

    Thanks, Pop!

Leave a Reply

