Publishing, social media and the writing fraternity

Fine words from a fine gent.

S.J.A.Turney's Books & More

Ok. I know it’s late at night, but in all fairness, I do some of my best thinking late at night, and most of my best scenes are written in the wee hours. But tonight I felt, given an email I just read, that I needed to say certain things (no, not a rant at all, but an acknowledgement, at the least).

I am – and some of you will snort or laugh at this – a remarkably shy person in reality. I am the sort who clams up and gets all coy when someone says something nice. When introduced to people I will invariably make a horribly inappropriate seafood joke or badger scrotum related comment that seems funny in the very instant that I panic about being told I am standing next to ‘hero x’ but later seems the height of buffoonery.

So in some way, I would say…

View original post 901 more words

Leave a Reply

