Robin Carter (Parmenion) Guest Blog

One of my favorite reviewers coupled with a damned good author…fyi – I have written a novel and Robin is a character in it and he does indeed die 🙂

With Pen and Sword

7c4d673d-9935-44cd-988f-c72e753dba9c Robin Carter AKA Parmenion

Why Historical fiction?
My journey to become a reader of Historical Fiction is one that started firmly rooted in Fantasy.
My early reading of series such as Narnia (The Lion, The Witch and the Wardrobe etc.) began my exploits in all things magical, before I entered the teenage wasteland and stopped reading for a few years, wasted years now from a reading perspective, but enjoyable ones none the less.

When I became a single parent aged 19 I found myself with time, more time than I wanted, my days were taken running from here to there with all the tasks that small babies create. But evenings could have become couch potato TV heaven. Instead I turned back to the library. Here I found a new set of friends, David Gemmell, Tad Williams, Julian May and many others.

n6205

Within a space of months I found myself…

View original post 1,989 more words

Leave a Reply

