Centurion and Assassin by Ian Corey

centurionassassin

Perhaps it is because I recognize some of the same flaws in my own attempt at producing a novel, that I could not fully enjoy Centurion and Assassin.  Now, don’t get me wrong, the story itself is an intriguing one and the main protagonist is certainly an interesting character, but the book has too many editing issues plus sometimes the story gets a bit confusing for me to grade it higher than I have.  However, the potential is there, so I look forward to the sequel.  3 stars.

2 thoughts on “Centurion and Assassin by Ian Corey

  1. Robert Allen Johnson January 11, 2016 / 1:58 pm

    Hi Paul, I appreciate all your historical fiction reviews! Looks like you’re a fellow Rome-lover like myself. Although they’ve been out for a couple of years, I wonder if you’ve had the chance to read my two novels on Pompey the Great? You can find the first one here: http://www.amazon.com/Rising-MAGNUS-Robert-Allen-Johnson-ebook/dp/B00IWWP75G/ref=la_B00IX69TQY_1_2_twi_kin_2?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1452520649&sr=1-2

    I’d love for you to check them out when time allows!

    • tigers68 January 11, 2016 / 2:05 pm

      Hi Robert….thanks for the follow….yes I love good Roman fiction(or non-fiction for that matter) having been a student of ancient history and cultures way back in my college days in the early 70’s…will gladly give your books a read though it might be a few weeks before I finish my current lineup 🙂

Leave a Reply

