Lady of the Eternal City by Kate Quinn

ladyofeternalcity.jpg

There are times when this humble scribe finds it difficult to articulate or to even come close to the right words to use.  This is one of those times.  Kate Quinn has delivered a masterpiece of a series that culminates in Lady of the Eternal City.  There aren’t many books that reduce me to tears or has me screaming in disbelief but  Kate has done those things to me repeatedly throughout.  On top of the emotions, she also has me believing that this is the way things might have actually happened.  That’s what comes out of a fiction so well written; so well researched.  I cannot recommend the Empress of Rome series highly enough but you must begin with book one; otherwise you will miss out on the muse inspired character developments, the emotion touching prose, the elegance of language that permeates all four books.  I, for one, will have this series on my To Read Again List.  5 Stars

One thought on “Lady of the Eternal City by Kate Quinn

  1. theword36 May 13, 2016 / 7:33 pm

    I picked up Daughters of Rome first accidentally. I’ll probably be forced to read if first sadly …

Leave a Reply

