Books of 2016

I have two of the books in your list…Rosa is on my Kindle and Clash is…well, Clash is mine 🙂

As the first day of 2017 starts to end, it’s time to reflect on the books that I’ve been reading in 2016. Admittedly, reading has been a struggle this year with job redundancies taking mind space as well as trying to finish books that I’ve started. So here is my list of the books I’ve managed to read and enjoy. They are not listed in any order of preference.

The first one I’m going to talk about was one that had me gripped from the very first page and I couldn’t put it down. A wonderful gothic ghost story and I highly recommend any of Jeanette Taylor Ford’s work

5196cobnmhl-_sx331_bo1204203200_

2. The Witches Daughter by Paula Brackston. I’ve just finished the sequel to this and I love the characters and world weaved by Brackston.  If you are a fan of history with an element of fantasy then you’ll love this just…

View original post 207 more words

One thought on “Books of 2016

  1. jeanette taylor ford January 7, 2017 / 9:46 pm

    Wow, I’m blown away! Thank you so much and I’m so glad you enjoyed ‘Rosa’ 🙂

Leave a Reply

